bits and pieces!

September 9, 2008 at 8:42 am (music, movies)

the perfect words never crossed my mind,

’cause there was nothing in there but you;

The edge of the bed
Where your nightgown used to be
I told myself I wouldn’t miss you
But I remembered
What it feels like beside you
I really miss your hair in my face
And the way your innocence tastes

my love for you was blind
but I couldn’t make you see it
couldn’t make you see it
that I loved you more than you’ll ever know
a part of me died when I let you go
i would fall asleep
only in hopes of dreaming
that everything would be like is was before
but nights like this it seems are slowly fleeting
they disappear as reality is crashing to the floor

The bed I’m lying in is getting colder

a part of me died when I let you go

And I can’t pretend that I won’t think about you when I’m older Cause we never really had our closure

And finally the silence
Looking out, looking back across the sky
Trying to find a meaning
Knowing that I just left it all behind
Still I smell a lingering softness

Without you I’ll never feel the love inside of me

living for her
Breathing for her
Singing for her fairytale

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

All that I am
All that I ever was
Is here in your perfect eyes, they’re all I can see
You’re in my arms
And all the world is calm
The music playing on for only two

A life goes by
Romantic dreams will stop

We’re so close
To reaching that famous happy end
And almost believing this was not pretend

I’m not sorry I met you
I’m not sorry it’s over
I’m not sorry there’s nothing to say

I’m not sorry there’s nothing to say…

Live through this, and you won’t look back…

Smiled and said ‘yes I think we’ve met before’
In that instant it started to pour,

And all of the time you thought I was sad
I was trying to remember your name…

Take my photo off the wall
If it just won’t sing for you
‘Cause all that’s left has gone away


this is the last time
that I’m ever gonna come here tonight

My office glows all night long,
It’s a nuclear show and the stars are gone

the angels they burn inside for us
are we ever
are we ever gonna learn to fly
the devils they burn inside of us
are we ever gonna come back down – come around

Leave a Reply

