Stolen Eyes

March 4, 2010 at 2:59 am (music, movies, poems)

Somewhere far away, faded into misty grey

A shadow fleeting through the halls, it answers to no call.

Alone, you discover; what you love has now been lost

All that’s left, what remains – never the same.

.

Drifting, past each day; voices whisper, hear them say

You’ll never find what you came for, it’s gone forever more

And when, we remember; lest not memories fade away

All that’s left, what remains – never the same.

.

Bridge:
Looking back across the skies

And then into those stolen eyes

I knew I’d found –

What I’ve been missing all my life; always around

.

Live, through the  falls-

And we never need look back

There was nothing else at all,

Just the tiny cracks

.

You smiled at the front door

‘Yes I think we’ve met before’

In that instant, all was clear;

Those stolen eyes

.

Bridge:
Looking back across the skies

And then into those stolen eyes

I knew I’d found –

What I’ve been missing all my life;

Come crashing down

.

Alone, as I lay, empty ghosts around me play

They laugh they cry; they howl they sigh – as daybreak draws nigh

This will, be the last time; that I’m coming here tonight

All that’s left, all remained – never the same.

.

first sheet of music

second sheet of music

what 8 hours spent composing looks like…

and the violin i’m going to play it on soon. hehe. maybe i’ll upload a clip of the song!

edit: (the day after, on 4 hours of sleep and 10 lectures behind) note to self – never be a muppet and go song-writing in the middle of the week again

2 Comments

  1. pikkiestoolbox said,

    I L-O-V-E it that long days and hours paid of!!!!

  2. deg3neration said,

    thank you!

Leave a Reply

