Happy Birthday Dad!

October 30, 2010 at 12:00 am (life!)

Hi Dad, i still remember how you’d bring me to violin lessons weekly when i was 6, and patiently record down everything that Mr Lee had to say about my playing. anyway i just want to wish you a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY, and even though i don’t say it often enough, i know deep down in my heart that you are the greatest Dad in the world. i can never thank you enough for all the things you’ve done and all the sacrifices you’ve made for me – it is truly a blessing from God to have you as a father. i love you Dad!

https://fromdusktilldawn.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/dadry3d480.jpg
Christmas 2003. hahah i’m crossing my arms as you told me that there should only be 2 poses for men when it came to photographs – either with arms crossed in front or held behind the back. i think my hair was also dyed brown back then. lol.

https://fromdusktilldawn.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/dad1ry3d480.jpg
CNY 2005. obviously my wannabe teenager years..can tell from the slouch and the thumb in my pocket hahah.

https://fromdusktilldawn.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/dad4ry3d480.jpg
Japan 2006. i realized that you have got quite few pictures as you are always helping us to take pictures.

here you are again helping us take a photo in Japan.


proudly attending my passing out parade at the end of BMT.


and finally at Jie’s wedding last year.

thank you so much for always supporting and believing in me, as well as for being such a kind and caring father. i will always be grateful that i have you as my Dad.

2 Comments

  1. Dad said,

    Hi son, thank you for the birthday greeting and
    I love you too! I always pray that as you are blessed, you will also be a blessing to others! Dad@9:30am in Singapore.

  2. Dad said,

    Oh ya, thank you son for the great idea of playing the birthday song with your electric violin and postIng it in your blog. Haha, it makes my ‘investment’ in buying the violin for your 22nd birthday worthwhile! Dad.

Leave a Reply

